Buy Learning Process in Sales

Buy-Learning Process consists of four stages with each stage made up of two steps. The four stages are:

1) Determining a Need

2) Finding the Best Solution

3) Committing to Buy

4) Evaluating the Outcome

For the sake of simplicity these four stages can be named Need, Learn, Buy and Value. The effective sales person will move through these stages with the buyer by personally identifying with the buyer’s hopes and fears, problems and opportunities.

Kevin Davis

Kevin F. Davis is the author of The Sales Manager’s Guide to Greatness”, which was named the 2018 Axiom Business Book Award Winner, Silver Medal. Kevin is also the author of Slow Down, Sell Faster!”.